I had planned an outing of about 5 miles tonight. My watched beeped a couple times at mile 1; I thought that it was marking the mile, then it was telling me to slow down.

Mile 2 came and went with no beep. At the turn, I had a quick look- and it was on the clock. The previous beeps was it turning itself off. Never mind, start it again, and keep running.

I was focussing on running slowly and trying to lift my knees. In fact, I found the best way of doing this without feeling like an idiot was to raise my feet on the back part of the stroke. This, in turn, meant more speed and smoothness. I kept trying to drill it but I think it will take some time to become a habit.

So. According to my local knowledge, it was about 5.3 miles. Tired afterwards- more tired than I was on Sunday in all fairness. Waking pulse this morning was good, so I will check it for the next couple days. May need a couple days break- I keep forgetting that I am only 3 weeks into this.

https://www.strava.com/activities/777260916/embed/b6b2577d48ec07615415e5c7e2eeb85814a00758